Chapter 8: Dramatic Sims

Hey there guys! Look, I brought a quick update for once lol! It’s not been even a week!

I really don’t have much to say today, so let’s just jump and see what the family is doing, alright? I think you guys get the deal by now lol Let’s hope we have some fun now:

We star with a quick look at the while family. The house is feeling a little empty now that the twins are gone, I guess it was kind of a good thing we had twins again.

Gaia: “Told you so! We should have more of them!”

I said kinda! I’m still not ready to give her the fertile trait lol we need a proper house first.

Anyways, Gaia is busy taking care of the girls and teaching them their final milestones, we’re very close to them growing up! And the older kids are also taking care of needs and skilling, except for Vine who was made to clean up that mess he made lol.

Vine: “Booooo!”

Cute moodlet of the day lol I think we were trying sweet potato puree, Rose is not a fan lol. I get you girl, I’m not a sweet potato person either.

Ah, glad to know that the magical children bikes are still working lol. Honestly I would’ve thought they would have patched them up at some point, but I mean, it’s the sims lol.

Oh this is funny lol I love when townies get all dramatic about my sims being disliked. I gotta say I don’t even remember what Gaia did to be disliked by someone tho… That makes it funnier lol.

Shhh nobody make a noise now! It’s so strange when both girls are sleep at the same time lol.

They look so freaking cute too~

Seriously way too cute<3 I can just spend my whole day taking pictures of Infants being adorable.

Buuut saddly I can’t do that because we have lots of work to do. It’s the weekend now and Vine needs to go play in a splash pad, and we’re poor so we’re using the Inés in San Sequoia lol.

This is what the girls were doing when I came back home. I find it curious that Rose, who is our intense infant, is happily playing with a hopefully clean sponge. And Orchid meanwhile is having a crying meltdown.

Orchid is cautious tho, so I guess it makes sense she didn’t like being sent to daycare.

Cuteness overload!!!

No, seriously. This is the first time I have seen two Infants playing together and is way too cute for me ❤ I love them.

Oh, that’s a new milestone! I haven’t had an infant learn to clap so far. How cute<3

Vine and Fern spent sometime joking and playing together while Fern worked in the sociability badge. They end up making some mischievous interactions and Fern decides he loves them. I think it suits him, so I said yes.

At this point both girls are just missing the crawl milestone, so we work as hard as posible.

With a small break so our heavily pregnant Gaia can take care of her needs, and also give a key to Hyacinth in case she wants to come and help us with the kids.

Hyacinth: “Thanks, I’ll remember not to come over then.”

Awwwwn c’mon! Your siblings are not that bad!

Hyacinth: *leaves*

Well… I guess I scared her off? Damn!

I couldn’t be sad about it for long, tho, because we still had work to do with the twins, who are finally ready to grow up!

Happy birthday to Rose and Orchid!

And here we have them as toddlers now! That’s Rose on the left with the cute glasses, and Orchid on the right, sporting the cute paranormal stuff haircut.

As you may guess from these pictures, Rose is Inquisitive and Orchid is Independent. Thanks to both of them for getting great traits!

Getting both girls ready to grow up took a little too much from Gaia tho, I think it’s time to give her a break.

Thankfully toddlers can easily entertain themselves in comparision to infants lol and I still can’t believe that I am actually appreciating how independent toddlers are.

Cute picture of Vine and Fern hanging out again ❤ Just because I love when they do it.

Aaaah, the life of a single mother with twin toddlers lol yes, they can entertain themselves now, but that doesn’t mean they don’t want to cling to their mom while she does other stuff around.

This is also when we discover that both girls have a quirk I hadn’t seen before: Little singer, so they spend a lot of time following eachother to sing little songs.. It is precious and it’s now one of my favorite ones ❤

And then the boys were back home bringing raised grades!

Oak still needs to complete a couple more badges before he can leave the nest, but Fern is ready to blow his candles!

So that’s what he did! Fern grew up into a handsome young man who doesn’t like to spend money lol he’s a Freegan and I’m still wondering why the EL traits are so prominent lol. I also gave him a little bit of a beard shade, because his facial structure looked a little weird without it lol I blame Brant’s genes. We’ll see if he grows into his face once he reaches YA.

Hey, look! All of the siblings in a single picture! This little room looks way too cramped lol I’m sorry kids, I’m trying to earn money as fast as I can.

Aaaand looks like the room is about to be a little more cramped lol time to go meet our next baby!

Gaia: “Or babies!”

Nope! Don’t have more twins Gaia! We need money first!

We travel to the hospital, where Darsh does the typical preparental panic lol but because he’s actually our doctor, he doesn’t disapear! That’s a first lol.

Gaia goes through the motions, and welcomes home a little boy, who we call Geranium.

Back home, I bought the family a bascketball hoop because the kids keep having their fun need ridiculosuly low everyday. This was actually one of my favorite objects back in my first try at this challenge, but this time it started to quickly make me go mad because my sims would cancel all their queue actions to go back to play for some reason lol soooo, it doesn’t stay with us for too long.

All of the child-toddler aged children we have at this moment got angry about Geranium’s arrival lol. I’m sorry kids, you better get used to it.

Team effort to get the toddlers back to bed~ thankfully neither of these two are bedtime-haters lol so it’s an easy job, even if Fern is apparently sick.

The mornings are the time to work on skills for the toddlers, specially since we currently don’t have an infant. these two are doing great with their skills, I think they’ll be children in no time!

…Sorry Darsh, but we really don’t want or need to go on a date with you. Please move on. I’m kinda surprised that he’s calling us lol he’s the Mean, Evil and Non-commital sim we met.

More raised grades! Just one more for Vine!

…Fern…you have no job… you’re a boyscout… you’re not getting paid for any of this! Believe me, sometimes I wish I had chosen the part-time job route instead of having you guys be scouts!!

Fern: “But the scouts are a part of The Man!! I won’t be controled!!”

…You do you, boy… but let it be known that I think you’re weird.

Hey, the game asking the real questions here lol!

I chose to say Yes, just because it reminded me of a scene in another of my favorite games, Monster Roadtrip lol That game deserves so much more love lol it’s so awesome.

Nooooo I’m not ready to have another infant!

Me @ Me: You’re playing the wrong game then!!!

Fern and Oak keep working on their badges, and Fern is not enjoying it lol I kinda love how unbothered Oak is looking at his brother lol.

This is also the last time you’ll see the hoop lol after this, I had enough. And yep, that was fast.

But anyways, after that bascketball session, Oak became a Llamacorn scout and was ready to grow up! I’m gonna miss him ❤ he keeps being a favorite of mine so far.

But anyways, it was time for a double birthday again! Happy birthday to both Oak and Geranium!

And here we have them after! Geranium grew up super adorable, tho I’m a little dissapointed that he’s not a brunet lol I think I’m destined to only have blackhaired and redhaired kids.

Oak Didn’t change a lot of course, but I think he looks very handsome. He’s already on the gallery in case you wanna download him!

With Oak out of the house, we keep going with skills and milestones for all of the kids. Well, mostly skills for the older kids lol Gaia is about to take a sleep break, so Geranium will have to entertain himself for a couple hours.

yaaaaay Vine! This aspiration was pretty easy to complete, which I love lol He now just needs to bring us his A, hopefully tomorrow, and will be ready to join Fern as a teen!

More strict family dynamics~ I think this challenge is gonna be full of these one lol.

It will also be full of bathtime pictures, and I am not complaining about any of that ❤

another moment of cuteness overload~ the girls are taking a nap before finishing their skills ❤ I really love this playtent.

Darsh!! Go! Away! We’re not gonna date you anymore!!

Darsh: “But Gaia’s my soulmate!”

No, she’s not! You don’t even like her that much! Why are you being so insistent?

Darsh: “Maybe I’m just annoying you because I’m evil.”

…That actually makes sense. Still, go away!

Fern and Vine came home, and saddly none of them brough us As today. We’ll see about tomorrow. I did go ahead and signed Vine to Scouts so he can get a headstart on that for now.

Immediatly after he gets this call from Jade Rosa?? Jade, he’s a child! He’s like… 8! I’m not letting my child son go to parties with adult strangers! lol.

Oh, cool! It’s still kinda rare when I get my sims liking certain social interactions, and I think it’s the first time for Interest too!

Aaaaand finally, the moment I was waiting for! Orchid was the first from the twins to reach level 3s all around, but Rose followed her just a couple hours later. Now it’s time for yet more birthdays!

Rose goes first, because I messed up order lol! Honestly took me long enough.

But anyways, happy birthday girls!

And here we have then all grown up! Orchid grew up with glasses, and is now Neat. Rose is sporting a kinda new look for myself, as I don’t usually use the child skirts for some reason lol and is now an Animal enthusiast. At first I had called them the opposite names by accident lol so now that’s fixed, sorry girls!

And this is where the update stops for today! It was a fairly short playsession and not a lot happened, but it helped me go back into rhythm with the challenge, so we should do a lot more progress next time!

I hope you had fun with us for today, and I’ll see you guys soon! For now, happy simming!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started