Chapter 9: Full steam ahead!

Hey there! And welcome to the 100 infants challenge!

Last time, we dealt with a very clingy donor who wouldn’t stop trying to get together with Gaia lol. We got the already second set of twins grown all the way to children, and kept trying to earn enough money to move, it’s slow going lol. Also, Oak moved out </3 I miss Oak.

This time, I’m trying once again to stop getting sidetracked and just get the challenge up to speed so it doesn’t take me until 2100 to complete it lol we’ll see how I do about that. Let’s just jump in and see how the family’s doing:

We start the day with our girl Rose playing house in the treehouse. And me still loving the playing animations lol.

Last chapter I accidentally called the girls for the opposite name, and it’s 100% my fault for basically exchanging their hairstyles lol. That was dumb on me. But now I have the correct names: short hair/Rose, long hair/Orchid lol!

Gaia is, as usual, hard at work taking care of our current resident infant, Geranium.

After the diaper change, it’s time to go back to working on milestones. We still hace a long way to go, seeing as he just earned his second gross motor one.

I then told Gaia to play with him, and this is how she did it lol that doesn’t look right.

Gaia: “I feel lonely without a baby in My tummy! Maybe I can have him go back!”

(●__●) nop, definitely nop! Stop that Gaia!

Instead of trying to get Geranium back in, I think it’s time for Ellis to finally make his donation lol I’m feeling a lot more confidente now, so let’s turn up the speed of the challenge.

Gaia: “does that mean I can have the fertile trait now?”

Nope! Not at all! I’m still not ready for that! And also, you don’t have the points lol we’re gonna need to work harder in aspirations.

But for now, Ellis and Gaia quickly make use of the bed, and a new baby is on the way for us~ Thanks for your contribution Ellis! Now please just don’t get as annoying as Darsh lol.

For some reason mom’s room is the place to be today lol all the kids wanted to hang around with her. Also, Dandelion is visiting ❤ I miss him so much~

But hey, I think Gaia liked having them all around, because she ended up painting a Masterpiece! Her first Masterpiece actually, this is an important moment in our money-struggling days lol.

The girls grew up pretty late yesterday, so they stayed home that day, and kept working on their aspirations. Rose has the Creative Genius one, and Orchid is our first Whiz kid.

Yay! Vine came home with an A~

And for him that meant that he was ready to grow up~ happy birthday Vine! He is now a dance machine lol.

He also immediatly stepped in to take care of Geranium lol sorry Vine, we need all the help we can get around. He didn’t seem to mind it too much tho.

Vine helping with the baby made it so Gaia could complete the Season premiere task in one go, so that’s great for us!

On one side, Geranium just got a blowout. On the other side, he just learnt to sit up! We’re making progress~

Oak! Hey there my boy! You decided to come visit in the worst posible moment. It’s like 3 AM and everyone is sleeping lol seriously what are you doing here at this hour?

Daisy married Rohan Elderberry! This is not imporant or anything lol but I like Rohan, so I had to point it out lol.

Cute baby is being cute ❤ I really enjoy feeding infants in the high chair.

Since we started having teenagers Gaia has been getting more time to write, I’m honestly surprised that she’s level 8 already lol still, we have barely written like 5-6 full books so far, so there’s still a long way to go with that aspiration.

Hey, look! Jokesters lol I’m still wondering if it’s possible to go one update in any family without someone getting the jokesters dynamic lol.

I 100% forgot that Gaia even had a knitting basket until I saw her sit down to complete an apparently ongoing project lol new ‘thing that sims can do on their own’ for me I guess? Also, it’s nice for her to have a hobby.

Fern got his A! He’s still needing a couple badges tho, but the A is always my priority because they can’t work on that during the weekend lol.

Hey, Hyacinth is gonna introduce us to someone now! Let’s hope that this time, it’s a future donor and not a mystery relative lol.

Vine has really taken the parenting role with little Geranium lol. At least he seems to enjoy it.

See? He was even the one feeding him when we discovered that his las infant quirk is Picky eater lol i have no idea why the quirk took so long to trigger tho, we had already fed him lots of stuff by this point lol

Gaia completed her first Bestseller! Another historic moment for the challenge!

Also why is the book just called ‘Romance’? lol! I don’t remember naming it that.

Again we were having a veeeery late night visit for some reason, and this time it was even a child lol. Orchid was up and feeling a little lonely tho, so I sent her to talk to him for a while. They seem to like eachother lol.

Meanwhile, Fern was working on his final badge, the science one, and he completed it just as he discovered that he likes programing! Good for him, I wasn’t expecting that for him lol.

But anyways, with that last badge done, he was ready for his last birthday in the house~ Happy birthday Fern! He now loves the outdoors, making him basically a slightly excentric hippie lol I like that.

And so he moves out to go become the world’s next Granite Falls hermit I think lol.

And as I come back into the household, this is what welcomes me!

I had to know how he died, and I wasn’t expecting that lol That’s not how I would imagine our Mean and Evil doctor to die lol it’s almost adorable!

You will be missed Darsh… only a little. I won’t miss your constant calls and visits lol.

Oh, I didn’t knew animal lovers got sad when no having animals around. It makes sense, I’m just pretty oblivious lol also, I’m sorry Orchid, I think that’s not something that’s gonna change anytime soon, we’re broke and need the space.

She can get lots of stories about pets instead maybe? lol. She’s our first whiz kid in the challenge, and I have not been missing the part about reading them like 5 books in a row to complete the first tier of that aspiration.

Since we’re broke, Geranium has been my only infant so far to actually wear his cold oudoorwear so far lol in any of my games. So enjoy him, he looks super adorable.

Did you enjoy him a lot? I hope you did, because this is him earning the last milestone he was missing to age up!

It’s so strange that it was the toe in mouth one tho lol that never happens.

But anyways, nobody’s surprised that Vine was the one taking him to the cake lol he seriously loves his little brother. Happy birthday Geranium!

Here’s our cute little bear~He immediatly revealed his first quirk being Wanderer. That’s one I hadn’t seen so far! it’s great to know I still have things to discover in the pack lol.

We had to stop his wandering for a little while tho, because we need to work on those skills~ at leasn’t he doesn’t seem to mind.

After the little tyke got tired, we took our weekend trip to the park so the kids can get some air and work on goals. As usual, lots of fishing, playing, and Gaia met some new men to keep the challenge going.

We even saw Clover in the park today! Hey Clover! We miss you at home!

And the it was back to home to keep working~ I think that’s how usually this challenge go lol it’s a good thing I enjoy working on children aspirations and all of that.

Like this! Orchid doesn’t really need the crativity skill, but I wasn’t gonna turn down the chance for my twins to enjoy the treehouse lol. As you can see, I think I’m getting more comfortable with the challenge already. I’m not in a constant panic lol.

Also, Gaia makes the cutest kids ever. Just look at that smirk and tell me you don’t love him!

And speaking of Gaia making babies, looks like it’s time to meet the next one!

Gaia: “Or two~?”

Nope! House first, then you can go back to having twins! Maaaaaaybe!

We took Ellis, as usual, and I died because both he and Darsh panicked even if this baby isn’t Darsh’s lol. Also, looks like Ellis got so stressed about becoming a father that he aged up lol.

Gaia: “And he was so excited about it!”

Exactly lol! I like Ellis, he has been one of my favorite donors so far.

But anyways, Gaia is already a pro at the giving birth thing, so it was no time for us to have our newest baby girl in our arms. This is; Carnation!

And because I wanna keep the challenge moving, we immediatly called our next donor; Jay Robles!

While they jumped in bed to get the baby going, I recieved this call from Fern and died lol! Seriously Fern? You wanna try to date Agnes?! I think you have a death wish kid lol!

It would be totally epic if it worked, but I doubt it will lol! Can you imagine Agnes Crumplebotton holding hands with my erratic hippie kid? lol!

It kinda makes the blow of Gaia not getting pregnant first try hurt a little less at least lol.

Round two is on then!

…And it also failed lol.

At this point I got a little worried that I was remembering Jay’s pregnancy settings wrong and they couldn’t actually get Gaia pregnant, which would make me sad because Jay is so cool.

But the third time finally did the trick! Looks like we’re getting our next baby after all!

Gaia gave them the news, and they barely reacted lol Oh well, I’m still happy we’re having their baby!

Also, this random dud stopped by our house that night to shovel our snow lol the most useless action in game ever, but at least it wasn’t one of my sims doing it lol.

Yaaaaay Oak finally came to visit while we weren’t all sleeping! We went ahead and gave him a key ❤ I want him visiting a lot.

And then Rose was the first of the twins to complete her aspiration~both twins still need their As, and Orchid is actually a lot behind in aspiration because the weekend got in the way of her doing her homework while focused.

I really don’t like the Whiz kid aspiration lol.

Oh, come on! Not even being dead can stop Darsh from annoying us? We don’t want to marry you Darsh! The moment passed!

Darsh… Go… Away!

While we ignore Darsh until he leaves, please have a cute little shot of baby Geranium napping ❤ I love him.

The older kids came back from school with raised grades! Vine is the only one to earn an A today, but he’s still missing a couple badges.

So he goes and helps Orchid with her homework

And then Oak helps her with her extra credit! You’re the best Oak ❤

I gotta say that the homework portion got a little bugged this time tho, it didn’t count her homework for the milestone! We still have time to get it done while waiting for the A, buy man, it was annoying lol.

For now, we’re gonna have another birthday for our little Geranium! As usual, toddlers are a piece of cake lol.

Happy birthday Geranium~

And also, happy birthday for Carnation!

And here we have both of our little redheads! Geranium keeps looking adorable ❤ and Carnation is too! I gotta add tho: Carnation literally grew up with that hair and glasses, and I immediatly thought off Marilyn Thornhill from Wednesday lol!

Seriously, look at her lol!

I had to give her the red shoes to keep the theme going lol I’m kinda sad I didn’t name her Nightshade after that.

Carnation immediatly let us know that her first quirk is a difficult one that I was happy we hadn’t seen in the challenge so far lol. Still, I guess we’ll manage. For now Vine steps up as usual, so Gaia can finish the book she’s working on meanwhile.

…Gaia! I said finish the book, not break the computer!

Gaia: “Not my fault the computer is cheap!”

Well, you’re still fixing it! Come back!

Also, while this was happening, I realized that we’re in Winterfest eve *heavy sigh* I guess we’re not getting out needed A’s by tomorrow then.

We keep working on the other stuff tho. I took the kids to the Recreation center again, where Vine had the chance to work out along his brother Aspen.

Gaia developed a fame quirk after all of her books written. Thanks to the pregnancy it was the emotion bomb lol I guess it could be worse.

The main reasonfor our trip here was for Geranium to play in the jungle gym because he got the Rambunbctious Scamp aspiration, but I totally forgot to have him take a bubble bath before leaving the house lol. He had to make a bunch of funny interactions with Vine until he got playful, but we got it done lol.

Vine also got a bunch of progress for the Sociability and Good Deeds badges in the process.

Also, look at that! Gaia met Brent Hecking!

We had a baby with Brant, so I feel like we need to have one with Brent too lol high priority donor!

Back in the house, and looks like it’s the first time the infant appears inside the crib instead of next to it lol she’s dressed in the wrong outfit, but hey, baby steps lol.

Ah, cheap bathroom furniture in a big family, the bane of my existence lol.

Vine woke up Winterfest morning with a moodswing, so running time for him it is lol.

Meanwhile, the kids were having breakfast and doing homework, because with no classes today and tomorrow being friday, we have no time to lose!

And then we celebrated~ Vince keeps being the best and helping us cook the grand fest for the family while the younger kids decorate the tree, that was put outside because we had no space inside lol.

They opened presents, and I got kinda frustrated because this was basically the only family ever where I needed expensive gifts, and of course, nobody got nothing worth more than $100 lol thanks sims!

But anyways, we will deal with my frustrations later, because right now it’s birthdday time! Vine completed his last badge, so that means he’s ready to turn into an adult. But first, Gaia is ready to give birth to our next baby!

So as usual, we took Jay with us for the preparental panic shot lol then went into the machine, and Gaia gave birth to a new baby boy!

I was kinda sad it wasn’t a girl, because the name Pointsettia was perfect for a chrismas baby girl lol But in the end, I chose another holiday name: Mistletoe!

II didn’t take anymore pictures of him because you know, babies lol so we’ll meet him next chater when he turns into an infant.

For now, we’re finishing the chapter with Vine growing up and leaving the nest! Happy birthday Vine! Surprisingly, he grew up with the High-mantinence trait lol I think he got tired of me using him as a nanny for all of his teenhood lol. It’s a shame he got that trait as his final, it really is one of my favorite ones lol!

But anyways, as said before, here’s where we’re stopping for today, this and some news: I think we finally should have enough money to get a house in a bigger lot and not go completely bankrupt! So next update we should be starting in a brand new house! Unless I get lazy and don’t build it lol that can happen too.

I’ll try not to take long with next update! We’ll see how it goes!

See you soon, and happy simming!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started