Chapter 7: Here we go again!

Helloe there! I’ve come to bring a new update after a little hiatus lol I’m sorry, I got into one of those periods where I don’t feel like simming/writting, and left these pictures taken and uploaded for all this time lol.

It’s a good thing this challenge is as straightfoward as it is, so I don’t think I should have any trouble remembering what happened… I guess lol Let’s see how wrong I’m about that, and just jump in to see what the family is doing:

We star today with Daisy being a doll and helping Vine with his milestones. Her somehow-still-alive twin cheers them on for some reason lol.

Dandelion: “I’m just happy my sister is in charge of parenting so I don’t have to!”

Ok, makes sense lol and where was the mom during all of this you ask?

She was keeping the challenge going of course lol that first guy is Ellis, he would totally be husband material in any other challenge. And then Jay Robles also happened to pass by while Gaia was exchanging numbers with Ellis, si that’s two more donors in line!

Mmmm..  I seriously doubt that Gaia has a ring in the first place and I don’t think the game could marry them off anyways since she’s my played sim… But we told Leslie to say no anyways lol I’m sorry Leslie! You’re in the wrong universe for that lol.

Clover came to visit, and her brothers roped her into helping them skill lol sorry girl, but you’re a lifesaver! This gave Gaia time to work on a other book. Money is coming slooooowly and we really need more of it lol.

Sadly Clover couldn’t stay forever </3 so in the end it comes to Gaia to teach littoe Fern his last skillpoint~ I won’t get tired of saying this: Toddlers are a walk in the park compared to Infants lol.

Hey, looks like Ellis is really excited to be part of this challenge lol that’s good to see. Sadly he chose the wrong moment to try yo take Gaia out lol so we had to say no. Don’t worry Ellis! We’ll call you back!

For now, happy birthday to my little Fern! He’s looking more and more like his dad, just with some very intense eyes lol and why is that about his eyes?

Well, he grew up Erratic lol props to him for rolling my absolute favorite trait!

Fern: “The voices are coming for me!!!!”

Gaia: “That’s nice dear, tell them hi and don’t wake up your brother!”

Lol we’re not even 10 kids in and Gaia is already so over it.

It’s not gonna stop anytime soon tho, so Fern goes to bed because my toddlers live sleep deprived in this challenge 80% of the time lol while Vine wakes up and we keep working on his milestones. I’m hoping to get hin to grow up before the next baby becomes an infant.

Kids keep coming home bored out of their minds, every single day. So first order of business is always playing videogames lol this takes me back to my school days, I also used to come home and play games. I miss my ps1.

And them they go work on homework and projects. I wanna try to max Oak’s school gains because the twins will be leaving soon, and I need a teen in the house lol let’s see how we manage.

Ellis was adamant about getting that date with Gaia, it’s kinda cute lol. The second time we said yes and took a trip to the ruins for some chatting, flirting and even some bush woohooing lol we have another donor lined up!

He seems to be quite excited about it actually, I kinda feel bad about it lol Ellis deserves better. But also… I wanna work on the Serial romantic aspiration with Gaia for points, so she asked him to be her boyfriend and he said yes…

Gaia: “If he ends up crying I’m blaming you.”

Honestly, fair.

Coming back to the house, Caleb was standing outside so Gaia introduced herself! He’s another classic for baby-having challenges lol but he’s also a vampire so he’s not super high priority for now. 

Btw Caleb, tell Lilith to stop by sometime! I haven’t seen her in ages!

Ah, yes, a mom finishing her kid’s project while they sleep lol work is never finished for poor Gaia. But also, I know she’s going into labor anytime now, so I’m not worried about her needs lol.

Oh, look, now that Gaia has boyfriends, her flirting with other sims classifies as affairs lol she’s gonna be my sim with the biggest amount of adult milestones ever lol.

And then we got interrupted by labor! So we took Victor to the hospital so he could do the classic pre-parental-panicked-poof, and then we went to the delivery room lol.

As a side note, Victor looks so weird when he’s not wearing his suit lol That’s a weird cold weather outfit on him.

Aaaand then this happened… WTH Victor?! I know you love kids but I didn’t need you to give me two!!

Gaia: “Awwww we’re gonna have twins again now that Daisy and Dandy are moving out!”

Gaia your Cheerful trait annoys me… Also exactly that! Couldn’t we had twins earlier so Daisy and Dandy would help us out?! Damn game trolling me as usual… I haven’t given Gaia the fertil trait for a reason game!

Well… Anyways, we had twin girls this time. And honestly I have no idea which one is which at this stage, but one of them is named Orchid, and the other is Rose yes I blanked again on the second name, but I finally remembered to make that names list I had talked about so it shouldn’t happen again!

Also when the house loaded I got the notification that Vine had just learnt to sit up (which I didn’t even knew they can do on their own lol) so I went to look for him and couldn’t find him. I clicked his portrait and it showed him back here…

And I mean aaaaaaall the way back here! You can barely see our treehouse back there from here lol WTH? How did you get here Vine? You were supposed to be at daycare since your siblings are at school! Gaia! Come and rescue your kid!!

Gaia: “already on it!”

Glad I can count on her. But seriously, what’s wrong with the daycare? lol that was random.

Kids came home and the twins have their As! They are still missing a couple final badges, so I get to keep them a little bit more!

Also Oak got a B~ one step closer to him being a teen!

Seriously guys, please don’t go!

Also, look at Dandy being a sweetheart with his little sister ❤ He’s a softie in the inside.

Outside of the twins, I think Oak and Fern are one of the closest siblings pair that I’ve had so far. They both have Creativity-oriented aspirations, so they spend lots of times playing together and being all adorable ❤ I love them both.

I will never get tired of infants eating in the highchair ❤ they look just too adorable! Vine is a smart kid, he liked yogurt.

Also, here’s the moment I checked his miletones and realized that he has all the important ones unlocked… but he still doesn’t know how to crawl? He just learnt to creep!

Maybe they updated it or something? Maybe my game is being weird? Would it be cheating if I age him up already?

mmm…

Listen I’m gonna do it lol we’re gonna do this another what? 93 times? one kid being aged one milestone earlier is nothing! lol And I really don’t want to have 3 infants at the same time again, so Vine gets his birthday! Happy birthday Vine!

…And as usual, Gaia gets one (1) interaction with her toddler son, and decides they have an strict dynamic lol I still don’t get it <- comes from a very relaxed family background.

Besides, just look at this kid, he’s an angel! Like seriously with the cherub-like curls and everything, he really looks like an angel! He’s also Inquisitive, which is my favorite toddler trait, I’m honestly having such good luck with traits this playsession lol.

Aaaand then I got sad because my twins completed their scout badges </3 I’m gonna miss them so much!

As a funfact, they both had Arts and crafts as their last one lol I think I slacked of with that a little.

Daisy sneaks one last trash bag cuddle before blowing the candles lol recycle disciple sims are su funny.

Aaaaand birthday time for both of them! Happy birthday Dandy, happy birthday Daisy!

They look basically the same, and I will keep loving them both lol I seriously have to use Dandelion in something, soon! lol. I am a llittle dissapointed that he got Vegetarian as his last trait tho, it’s onee of my least favorites lol Daise on the other hand, got Bookworm, so that’s another point in her favor lol.

They moved out and now up in the gallery. safe from any other random meteors that try to unalive Dandy lol.

Also I went out the household to move out the twins and upload them, and here’s where I found Vine when I was back lol. He decided that playing inside the toilet is the best part of his toddlerhood, good for them.

Oh god, we’re about to get infant twins again… and Oak is still not a teen… man why did I move the other twins already? lol past Salem is so dumb.

We take care of as many of Vine’s needs as we can before the moment of the birthday. I’m sorry Vine, you’re about to be mainly ignored for the next couple of days… Maybe Oak and Fern will play with you?

Oh, hey. Aspen is introducing us to people! Are they a male? We’re always looking for more donors!

Aspen: “Well, say yes so you can now!”

…I mean is a 50/50 chance so let’s say yes.

yaaaaaaaaaay Oak got his A! That means we can get a t-

Oak: “I’m still missing stuff from y aspiration!”

…My own rules kick my butt now… great.

Sooo it’s back to skilling for both him and Fern. Again, I love Fern, erratic sims are the best lol.

And since I can’t really postpone the double birthday anymore, time to meet our girls officially. Now that I can finally tell them appart lol. That’s Rose on the orange, and Orchid on the blue top. They are gonna get makeovers but I’m waiting for Oaks birthday before.

Also, Rose got the Intense trait (oh joy!), while Orchid is Cautious. That’s two twins with the intense trait so far, proving my game keeps loving to troll me lol.

On a happier note, have a cute little picture of Vine discovering his final toddler quirk: he loves books ❤ Seriously this boy is so adorable!

Awwwwwww it wasn’t a guy Aspen introduced us too! It’s not only a woman, but one that looks scarily similar to Gaia o . o Aspen, did you find your mother’s long lost sister or something? wth!

Yaaaaaaaaay Oak completed his aspiraton! *hugs* I love you so much!

Oak: “I am not going to get a normal teenhood right?”

I mean, you were born in a challenge household, and one of the craziest challenges out there, so you can bet you won’t lol. But I will love you even more if you help with your sisters.

Oak: “Ok, deal.”

He’s a good kid ❤ He also grew up pretty handsome actually! He gave me an excuse to use those big puffy curls too, is usually a hair that doesn’t favor my sims a lot lol.

And the trip to CAS meant makeover for the little girls too! That’s Orchid on the left and Rose sleeoing on the right. I believe they are pretty much identical, but we’ll see as they grow up.

Another picture of our angelic-looking little boy ❤

And also some loving for little Orchid ❤ I love the bunny ears hat, looks so adorable~

Oak and Fern keep hanging out a lot, and they even develop the Jokesters family dynamic. That surprises no one lol. And good for them too ❤

It was harvestfest that day (which meant kids had no classes, #sad). They had a nice little family holiday with turkey and inviding gnomes. If I remember correctly I actually kept the gnomes lol the seed packages are a great way to make extra money that we keep needing.

And it was also time to skill and take care of babies. Oak did his big brother duty teaching needs to Vine, and that freed Gaia up to give baths to both girls ❤ I love Rose’s little piggytails too.

Fern painted this mouse, and complete his aspiration too! Saddly he’s still far from his A, and with just one schoolday before the weekend, I doubt we’re gonna get another teen before next week.

Aaaaaand then Oak decided to go grilling and caused YET ANOTHER FIRE!

Seriously have these things become more common since the GrT update? lol I’ve had at least 4 since the update game out, and that’s like as many as I had had in the years before the update lol.

Thankfully, nobody got a fear of fire this time at least.

Next morning while the boys are at school, I decide we need a little break from the babies, and since Gaia is not pregnant anymore, sounds like the perfect time to go on another date for aspiration purposes!

We didn’t go with Ellis thought, I hope he doesn’t get too sad lol. Instead we invited Darsh, our Evil, Mean and Kleptomaniac doctor to a happy afternoon chat at the museum. Or well, outside the museum lol which maybe was for the best, I don’t think taking a klepto to the museum was one of my brightest ideas.

The date ended with some lighthouse action for these two, let’s hope one time was enough to get us a baby!

Also, whie they were doing their thing, I was lookinf around the island and say this pretty looking puppy, and I was just thinking about how sad it was that this is not a challenge where I can have pets because I need the house space, when she went all the way to the lighthouse and just laid in front of where Gaia and Darsh were having fun together… that was super random lol.

Aaaand kids are back home and we have no As, just as I thought! I guess we’ll have the weekend to work on badges for these two and see what next monday says.

For now, back to the house~

Where Gaia gets her pregnancy test and it comes back positive~ yay for keeping the challenge moving!

Orchid is clearly the twin who advances faster on her milestones lol The intense trait really makes it hard to work with them because Rose is aaaaaalways angry about something, just like Daisy before lol.

Anyways, Orchid gets the creep milestone, and she actually also gets the Crawl one greyed out… so I’m still confused lol maybe Vine was a little bugged after all.

Damn, Oak’s dad died on us thanks to story proggresion… Apparently, he got so angry that he exploded. Now Oak is gonna be sad and that will make it harder to work on his skill, thanks a lot Landon.

And right after that, Vince earned his last point in imagination skill and was elegible to grow up! I think in the middle of the infants chaos I didn’t take a picture of him blowing his candles, so the next one we get is his after makeover one. He is still very cute, and is now Adventurous.

We’re gonna stop the update right here, mainly because It’s where I stopped playing lol. Next time, we should hopefully have the twins aged up at least once! Probably have more babies, maybe we finally will have enough money to move to a bigger lot? Don’t count on it lol.

Whatever it comes, I hope to see you here then!

For now and as usual, take care and happy simming everyone!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started