Chapter 4: God bless teenagers

Hi there guys! Say yay for quick updates!

Sooo I’m currently unnemployed lol it’s a good thing, I was sooo annoyed of my job and I’m already on interviews for a new one! So, I had extra time to play more this week, and so I have more updates! I hope you’re having a lot of fun with the Gardens, because they are going strong!

Last time…we struggled lol between the birth of the first set of twins in the challenge and TWO whole fires in a week, it was rough lol but we managed, and we survived! Today, we should finally be having some teenagers, and that’s gonna be game changing for us lol I’m super excited about that, so let’s not wait and just jump into the game! Shall we?

We start right around where we left last time: with Gaia taking care of the infant twins. Thankfully they both had their needs adressed, and are now down for a nap. Shhhh nobody make a noise!

Also thanks past Salem for taking care of them last time lol this really made a world of difference for us.

Gaia thanks the #1 rule of having babies, and sleeps while the babies do~ I was gonna have her give a bath to Hyacinth first, but as you can see, the little girl also decided to have a nap in that moment, so better join her while we can.

While the family was sleeping, I went into buy mod to get this… Remember how I said I really hoped children wouldn’t get the aspiration that needed a treehouse? Well, I should’ve said nothing, because immediatly after Clover rolled that aspiration lol!

It’s a good thing the object is not thaaat expensive but we’re still worse than broke but it’s big and I had to move the house around to fit it in the lot lol! We’ll see how hard to built it is then.

We discovered that Hyacinth’s first quirk as a toddler is the exact opposite to her infant one lol she now loves being carried. Damn, I tend to carry my toddlers even less than my infants, so I gotta say good luck with that lol!

For now she’s a happy baby at least ❤ She finally got that bath that she desperately needed.

But then it was back to infant duty for Gaia. In the future I’m gonna have to make sure I have separate bedrooms for infants, because these two keep waking eachother up everytime they need something lol.

But that’s a plan for when we actually have money, of course.

Poor Hyacinth ended up passing on her way to bed. I think that pee puddle is from one of the twins blowing their diaper lol We haven’t had time to clean that up, so the struggle is still going.

Thankfully after she woke up Gaia was free to take her to bed and read her to sleep. Not sure if I’ve mentioned but I love reading toddlers to sleep so they don’t have nightmares~ I hate when they wake up upset because of nightmares.

With the older kids at school and the younger finally sleeping, Gaia goes out to see how dificult can building this treehouse be. Let’s hope it’s easy!

Yaaaay Aspen came from school with an A!

In normal 100 babies rules this would mean that he’s ready to age up, but because of my own rules he still has to complete his aspiration first. Because I love to make things harder to myself lol.

So he’s back on his bike! You’re not getting off of that bike until you finally learn how to ride it mister!

Aspen: “K-k!”

… Wow, that was fast lol seriously, it may have taken him two hours. He just needs some more Mental skill to complete his aspiration now!

Since we’re building the treehouse for her, Clover comes out to help her mom with it. It should go faster with two sims working on it, right?

Hyacinth came out to ask for something and Gaia decided that she wants to be permissive with her. i approve, we’re a couple kids in and I still have a soft spot for Hyacinth lol.

We finished the treehouse!! I love it, it’s so cool! We’re gonna have to decorate it later, for now I just wanted Clover to play in it for her aspiration.

Another quite morning for Hyacinth and mom. I love having kids on school age! It’s so nice to only take care of her and the infants for a couple hours ❤

Specially because Hyacinth can entertain herself for a little while so Gaia spends time with the youngests. We’re still struggling, but honestly doing a lot better than last chapter.

Both kids need Mental skill for aspiration purposes, so we bite the bullet and get back the science table so the can skill at the same time. Not much later I decide to buy a telescope thought, I really don’t trust that table anymore lol.

Lol Aspen got a loose tooth and I had fun having him wiggle it. I’m sorry honey, I remember how annoying those things are!

Also look he’s so close to completing his aspiration!

I love how older kids also go to check on infants on their own ❤ Clover is a great sister, she always help by playing and entertaining the twins after school.

I checked how we were doing with their skills at this point, and as you can see, Dandelion is a couple milestones ahead of her sister. Since Daisy is Intense she gets fussy and angry way more easily so she has less time to actually work on them lol.

Dandelion is also wiggly, so he gets the fine motor and gross motor a little more easy as far as I’ve noticed.

The I checked on Aspen and turns out he gets a milestone for losing his first tooth! That’s so cute! I love all these little adhitions!

Like this ❤ I wasn’t expecting the “fairy tooth certificate” but it’s a nice little extra.

This little troublemaker likes is my top priority tight now *sighs* I don’t like growing up twins separated so we need to get her up to speed with her brother, so Gaia spent most of the day taking care of her and doing tummy time lol.

But then the kids were back from school, and I decide to take them out to the Recreation center again. We really needed a break from Infants lol. I gotta say I probably should’ve left Hyacinth home too lol poor girl was death tired so she basically spent the whole outing sleeping.

Clover and Aspen tired one of the new games that came with the pack, I think it’s something like Simbles? lol It gave them mental skill, so I was happy with it.

And meanwhile Gaia tried to look for some future baby daddies. This guy looked promising, but we tried a flirt and he turned out to be not interested lol I love that the game has that as a possibility now.

She then tried her luck at the gym, and met Lou Howell… but I’m not sure I’m ready to have werewolf kids right now lol maybe a little down the line Lou!

I kept trying to have her meet more people, but as it usually happens to me, there were no males lol. I could technically use females adjusting my MCCC settings so Gaia is the one getting pregnant, but I’m so used to that setting and I know I would mess something on another save if I change it lol. Let’s just take it like a little extra challenge.

I was waiting for somebody to come a grill something so the kids could have free food we’re still broke okey? lol but nobody would!! This is the only time sims don’t gravitate towards the grills like moths to a flame, and of cour it is when I’m counting on it lol!

So I had to had Gaia come out make some food before Hyacinth was taken away lol Thanks for nothing townies!

Seriously poor Hyacinth wasn’t having the best day today. Poor thing woke up starving after a nightmare!

I gotta admit First nightmare being a thing is kind of cool tho lol.

Apparently the kids finished their game and decided to have a random dance party lol pretty cute, but Aspen still needed some Mental skill, so I had them start another.

And that was enough! Aspen is officially ready to age up into a teen!

But we need a cake for that, so while mom is baking him one, Aspen and Clover enjoy some time playing dolls ❤ I love how close these two are. Sometimes it’s kind of hard to have close siblings in these kinds of challenges.

Clover was sent to keep working on her mental skill, and I thought it was cute that her dad stopped to chat with her! Sometimes I forget that Clover is a Landgraab honestly lol.

Gaia finished the cake, and also finally met some men! Saddly the cool looking bald guy was not interested, but the blond was! I’m not opposed to some blond babies, so we saved Landon’s number to call soon!

For now, time to get our first teen in the challenge! Happy birthday Aspen!

We left pretty much immediatly after this lol so I’ll get you his makeover pic once we’re in the house.

I just got a little distracted wondering why my infants always appear on the floor when I come back home lol I left those two inside their cribs game! Don’t do me dirty like that!

At least they were happy lol.

Here we have our boy Aspen! He got both Knox’s nose and chin, which makes for a very interesting profile lol I actually love how unique Knox’s genes are! He’s also looking kinda scrawny and too lean because of my smaller teens mod lol I believe he will grow into his features as an adult.

Aspen rolled the Leader of the pack aspiration and now he’s a Bookworm on top of Active, so basically he’s shaping up to be a total college superstar lol.

For now, he’s saving our lives by stepping up to help out with the kiddos. This challenge would be impossible if not for teenagers! I love you so much Aspen ❤

And then I left him some time on his own so he could go practice some fitness. I gave him this athletic outfit so it kinda looks like he’s a basketball player. I think that fits him.

Also, as part of my extra rules for the challenge teens have to earn all Scout badges before they can age up, so this also counts for his Get fit badge lol.

Aaaaand then he was back to helping with the kids while mom got her moves on lol I ended up deciding to go for a baby with Landon right away. The twins are gonna be growing soon, so better keep the train moving!

There’s some kind of annoying glitch that makes it so the showers doesn’t always work. And i’m soooo done with it lol I gotta admitI cheated needs a couple times because of this. Basically filling their other needs and them cheating to get the higyene up because this was awful! Not matter how many times I would change the showers, they wouldn’t work!

Case on point: i just changed the shower here lol it worked well for trying for baby, but then it went back to not letting my sims use it.

Whoops, I think I went a little too hard on Gaia lol look at those needs, that’s attrocious!

Buuuut at least we got our baby? Bun in the oven! The challenge carries on~

Gaia: “I will carry on to bed, thanks.”

lol good one! Good night Gaia!

I bought the family a telescope so Aspen can work on the Young scientist badge without taking over his mom’s computer, and Clover also uses it to get her final mental skillpoints~ Again, I’m so happy we have telescopes in game ❤ there were one of my favorite objects back in Sims 2.

More badge earning~ this time the Arts & crafts one!

Hyacinth loves hanging around with the twins, specially with Dandelion for some reason lol. She’s super cutie ❤

She’s also ready for her birthday now! that’s her last missing skill point!

Again, Aspen proves that he’s the best by helping her blow out her candles!

Hyacinth grows up adorable, and I decide to have her keep those puffy buns on her hair because they’re just too her by now lol. Also, she decided to roll the trait Evil somehow… Her? really game? I would’ve believed that from Daisy! Sorry but that girl is a menace lol.

She’s adorable, but seriously… lol. Also, she’s finally getting done with her skill too! We can age up the twins early somehow! I’m proud of myself!

We actually get the notification for their birthdays a little after this. But shhhh I still consider it a win!

Gaia gives the little troublemaker a bath before aging up, enjoy the last adorable infant Daisy picture everyone!

And birthdays! Happy birthday for both Dandelion and Daisy! Ans hooray for two less infants!

And here we have our newest toddlers! I gotta say Daisy is a little terror, but my god look at that pout and tell me she doesn’t have your heart lol! She also, by the way, continous to be a little terror by rolling the Fussy trait. Oh, joy lol.

Her brother Dandelion on the other hand, rolls Angelic lol so thanks for that kiddo, at least we have one easy to care for! And again, I love his pink eyes so much!!!

Random pic of Hyacinth to show her everyday outfit ❤ She’s soooo cute~

Also, this makes me realize that, since I played ahead a little bit, I totally forgot to give Hyacinth and Daisy their glasses when they grew up again lol Dumb Salem! Let’s see if I remember to fix that, or maybe they went with contacts lol.

Some skywatching for my boy~ Can you get space prints with this telescope by the way? I haven’t gotten anything with it so far, so maybe it’s a feature exclusive for the observatory?

I really need to get the family another bathroom lol we have 4 sims that need it + two toddlers that need training, and it’s only gonna get worse from here lol.

My families from this challenge always end up living on grilled food because of Scouts lol grilling is the most convenient way to get the Outdoor adventurer badge, so Aspen is gonna be in charge of meals for a while.

Clover has been alittle absent from this update because I have her skilling a lot lol but hey, it finally paid off! She completed her aspiration!

Saddly, she’s still missing her A because the weekend got in the way lol. So we can’t age her up.

Aaah the life of a single mother, pregnant and with twin toddlers lol I honestly couldn’t do it. Gaia is so much stronger than me lol.

Damn, I really thought this was the notification for her A lol she was a little more behind that I thought with studies.

And Aspen is enjoying the good things about being a teen: having constant moodswings lol. Good thing he enjoys jogging.

Since Clover’s only priority right now is to get her A, she’s gonna work on her project~ Gotta maximize those chances for tomorrow!

Hyacinth is obsessed with the rocking chair lol I’m not sure if you remember but she was napping on it at the start of the chapter, and she just keeps going for it all on her own. I love that, she’s a bad girl who likes awesome rocking chairs!

She finished her homework and was sent out to work on her aspiration. She got the Mind and Body one too lol! I guess she really admires her brother?

Also Clover finished her project! it’s not excellent, but I think it will get the job done!

Helping with homework is one of the things that gives the Good deeds badge, and that’s aaaaalways the one that gives me trouble when I’m using the money making trashcan, so Aspen mentors Clover to get it done!

Also yes, that’s a random spot on the wall with the kitchen tile lol! I guess I hit something wrong when I built the house.

Again, I have no idea how Gaia keeps being so happy while taking care of all these kids lol but definitely good for her! She’s the right sim for the job lol.

I love these kids ❤ I get attatched to my sims a little too fast lol.

This picture commemorates the moment Gaia FINALLY finished writting her first book lol yup, it took her until the end of the fourth chapter, that says a lot about the state of this challenge lol.

I usually wait until I can sell to publisher to start sending them out, but I panicked because we never have money lol and now we’re making around $5 a day for it… seriously. Self-publishing sucks!

But anyways, for now Gaia keeps working on her kids, bringing you now one, but two bathtime toddler pictures! Still one of my favorite interactions lol.

Kids come home aaaand no A for Clover, but both of our other kids did get their grades up! Agai, both of them are still working on aspiration/scouts things, but that’s one thing moving in the right direction!

More trying for the Good deeds badge, bane of my existence lol Maybe I should change my rule to having them just get to the top of a teen career just to avoid that lol. I say, but nope, I keep doing the scouts so far lol.

Hyacinth here trying to get the bike in between the wall and the mailbox lol My girl is nothing if not stubborn!

Wait, since when are beds so far from the wall like this? Have they always been like this? I don’t remember it, I know it would’ve bugged me out of my mind lol!

I just took this picture to point out that Cassandra Goth married Wolfgang Munch in this savefile lol I feel like they would get along great honestly, they both have that kind of gloomy and unusual style lol.

I ship it.

Clover lost a tooth! I didn’t have her do anything this time just to see how it would go, I think it doesn’t make much difference lol I’ll have the next kid pull out the tooth just to see lol.

Another morning. The older kids are at school, so Gaia can concentrate on the twins. I really enjoy this a-little-more-quiet moments for the household lol.

In case you thought I was exaggerating about the self-publishing lol we’re liteally getting $4 for our book. That’s what happens when you don’t pay attention.

Yay! Today was finally the day that Clover got her A! And right in time, this was getting long! As usual with me lol.

Anyways, happy birthday Clover! We have another teenager!

Her makeover is gonna have to wait though, because Gaia chose that exact moment to go into labor with her new baby lol! To the hospital!

Landon decided to dance his stress away when we arrived lol I hope that helps you my dude!

Also, notice our doctor with the cool pink hair died somehow! That’s rude, I wanted some pink haired kids with him!

…I gotta admit we got a nice replacement with this handsome recepcionist tho, so I can’t be too mad lol.

Anyways. The birth was quick and easy, and we welcomed a single baby boy into the family! This is Oak Garden! He definitely got the super pale skin from his dad lol but I’m very curious how he’s gonna look growing up!

That’s gonna have to wait for the next chapter tho, this is already a little too long!

So I’ll just leave you with this picture of our super cute Clover as a teen! I wasn’t sure what to expect from Geoffrey’s genetics, but look at how cute this girl turned out! I love her ❤

She is now Lazy, and she got the Curator aspiration, so that’s an interesting mix of traits lol We’ll see how she rounds up as a grown up.

And this is everything for today! Next time, we’ll work into finally getting some kids out of the house! Also, lots of skilling, badges, and birthdays! I hope to see you then!

Until then, Happy simming!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started