Chapter 3: There’s a fire~

I am not excited for this chapter lol I think you can guess why

Hey there everyone! I hope you’re ready to join me in more infant-caring adventures lol. I’ve really been enjoying infants and the challenge they bring to the game, but let me tell you: this update was an uphill struggle lol but I mean, the more I struggle, the more fun you can have I guess? lol Let’s just jump into the game and see how the family is doing, shall we?

We start the day (or better said night) with a look at the new house we’re gonna be living on! Last one wasn’t really working for me, decided to transform it into a one story so I stop having to get infants and toddlers up and down the stairs lol.

It’s extremelly bare bones right now since we have barely any money lol but we have a toddler/kids room since they usually don’t bother eachother too much, an infant room and nursery anexed to the main bedroom, and a kiitchen/living room area with enough space for kids to move around. I also added a PC because my god was I dumb by not starting writting sooner lol and the money making trashcan because seriously, with infants around I think we’re gonna be living on trash money for a while!

Anyways, let’s see how the new house works out for us now lol.

First order of bussiness was seeing how close Aspen was to age up since I forgot about that all of last chapter lol and look at that! he’s only missing a last potty train session before having 3s all around!

Buuut he’s also about to pass out on me lol I’ve never been good at being that kind of simmer who pushes their sims to the extremes because I don’t like it when they’re unhappy, so we can wait to age him up later, sleep time for my boy now!

And it’s not like we have nothing to do around the Garden house lol Clover had a little more energy, so we can focus on her for now, my goal for today is to have her turn into a child too!

And hopefully Hyacinth will be a toddler by the end of this update too lol I’m slowly learning how milestones work, so I think I’ll be able to get a good pace in no time.

Hyacinth was very tired and she accidentally sleeped all the way to her First blowout milestone, on her first day as an infant lol At least it gave us a very cute bathtime picture ❤

We also discovered that she has the Hates being held quirk, which honestly works great for us since mom is always so busy lol.

Awwwwn it’s so cute that toddlers get this moodlet from earning the top notch infant trait! I’m really loving the whole update ❤

Also, Aspen was feeling a lot better, so he finally got that last potty skill point dealt with! We’re having our first child!

Happy birthday Aspen! He turned out pretty good looking I think! I still have no idea where the blond hair came out from lol but it really suits him. Also, I think he got Knox’s nose! I’m excited to see how he grows into it as a teen!

Aspen got the trait Active, which is cute because Gaia has the same one, and he also got one of the new aspirations, the Mind and Body one! This is important because as part of my personal challenge rules, children have to complete their childhood aspiration on top of earning an A before they can be aged up.

Now time to pray kids don’t get the aspiration that needs the treehouse anytime soon lol we have no money, and I believe no space, for a threehouse right now!

Here we have one of our first tries to write something lol Spoiler: it really doesn’t go great and we barely make any progress. Poor Gaia has her hands full lol!

I’ve noticed Hyacinth has been taking a little longer to unlock the fine motor and social milestones than her older siblings, and I think it has to do with her Calm trait. I’m very happy about it because I really like it when traits affect how sims interact with the world ❤

Yikes, I was hoping we could evade the sadness moodlets a little bit longer lol that’s what I get from going for one of the premades with existing elder parents for my first kid…

Also apparently Knox’s moms aren’t married? because looks like my game married one of them off to a Nishidake lol.

Random pic of Hyacinth sleeping because she’s soooo cute ❤ Honestly if Marcus wasn’t an Adult I probably would have married him in some of my saves already lol maybe someday I will.

I was having Aspen play the math videogame since he needs mental skill for his aspiration, but Gaia also needed the PC so she could keep trying to make us money…

So I ended up deciding to buy the kids a chemistry table. We’re gonna be needing it in the end, so why not?

Also, Aspen is just the best big brother ❤ Clover totally adores him and is always following him around. Which is great now that the stuffed animals aren’t OP for working on Comunication anymore lol.

Have I mentioned I adore Clover btw? ❤ God all this kids are so cute!

Tina Tinker decided to randomly come to the house, and Clover randomly decided to start talking to her. I approve, go on and make friends Clover!

Aaaaand then I regretted the decision of buying this thing forever… This is probably the third time I’ve had a fire with the chemistry set… THE THIRD TIME! Why did it had to happen in this save?! Why now?!

Thankfully Gaia was able to put the fire out before it spread to the computer *heavy sigh* specially because Tina only panicked instead of helping!

Seriously. At least I expected her to help take the girls away from the danger, but nope! Clover had to save herself and little Hyacinth was totally helpless. Again, thankfully the fire was put out so quickly.

But now the chemistry set is out of comision, so Aspen is back to playing videogames lol I shouldn’t have spend that money!

Also, Gaia developed a fear of fire thanks to the whole ordeal, and apparently fear of fire actually makes it easier to start fires??! whay? why?! If I was scared of fires wouldn’t that make me more careful to not start one? lol.

Good thing is that actually getting rid of a fire is what cures the fear, but hey, she already got rid of this fire, why doesn’t that count? lol.

Anyways, for now, Gaia goes back to painting since Aspen has the computer covered, and because we’re still struggling with money lol gotta love that early family struggle.

Aspen is having a lot of trouble skilling thanks to that death sadness moodlet, so I bought him a diary so he could get his feelings out and feel better… and then I had to buy a table so he could write on his diary lol. As you can see I’m doing amazing at taking care of money so far.

Going to happier news, these are Clover’s skills so far, she’s not doing half bad! I’ve been getting so used to getting top-notch toddlers than happy toddlers are child’s play now lol.

I think this neighborhood needs a public restroom lol I saw at least three diferent sims doing the pee-waddle today while leaving the place, so I had to take a picture lol.

lol! Gaia has a moodlet from recalling her bladder failure! I love this! I remember sims used to get these things in the sims 2 and it was a lot of fun! We finally have memories~

Despite being still sad Aspen managed to complete the first part of his aspiration, and now he needed to learn to ride a bike, so we got one! I really like the children bikes, they’re so cute ❤

As much as I think the infant bathtime is cute, I think toddlers still win the prize on adorableness in that deparntment for me ❤ I just love seeing them splash around.

We got this week’s bills, and we barely have enough, but that’s more than fine to me lol the money-making trashcan is really making a diference for the family so far.

Aspen had this drawing in his inventory, apparently it’s a “First day of school drawing” ❤ that’s so sweeeet! I love these little keepsakes the game added.

No matter how many updates the game has, the toddler beds are still the favorite sitting place in the house lol. I love the game being consistent in some things.

One of the posible criteria to age up infants I saw around was getting the Sleep through the night milestone. I decided against this criteria because it seemed a little too arbitrary to me, and of course, immediatly after I took that decision Hyacinth manages to earn the milestone, around her second day as an infant lol. The game loves to troll me.

Since I decided to go with the “earn all core milestones” thing instead, we keep workin on her gross motor ones, and we get this adorable pic of her learning to roll ❤ I honestly have a soft spot for Hyacinth, just look at her being all adorable.

I’ve been having a lot of fun watching Aspen ride his bike around. For some reason I couldn’t have Gaia try to teach him tho, I’m guessing the game doesn’t think he have enough space for that for some reason lol so Aspen will have to be a big boy and learn by himself.

Specially because Gaia went into labor a little later! We took Leslie with us to the hospital, took his picture and then he dissapeared, as usual lol.

Aaaaand then this happen… I wasn’t getting Gaia the fertile trait until I had gotten the hang of one infant at a time… but of course the game had other plans, as usual! Why do you hate me game?! Why?!

*heavy sigh* well, we have twins now. Boy and girl twins actually lol. The boy was born first and I named him Dandelion, I really like that as a name for some reason. Then the girl popped up and after pulling my hair out while I was thinking on naming our next girl Orquidea, I decided to go with Daisy since it matches better lol.

So, Daisy and Dandelion~ loving the cute names for a pair that’s bound to drive me nuts lol.

Gaia finally was able to teach Aspen to ride the bike! This was literally the only time she was able to, not only because of the route fails, but because she’s always busy lol.

I honestly don’t remember why I have this picture, but no complaining lol just another cute pic of Clover working on her skills ❤

Shhhhh nobody make a sound, we got all the little ones sleeping!! This is a rare sight around here lol.

To top everything else: Gaia got sick *facepalms* this woman just can’t catch a break lol.

And she can’t even really rest it out, because she’s always working on something with one of the kids lol. I think Clover must really like this little one-on-one time with mom for a change. Just some breakfast for two.

Hyacinth learnt to sit! This is definitely my favorite milestone just because it means we can start feeding them on the high chair lol I really like the high chair.

…Even when I apparently put it in the wrong place lol! Or maybe it’s just to hot so Gaia is trying to cool down? It was definitely too hot here where I live a couple days ago, I know more than one person who would’ve loved to get into the fridge lol.

Anyways, we tried to give Hyacinth some sweet potato, and she didn’t like it lol sorry kid!

Aspen came home with a B today! We’re one step closer to a birthday!

I’m really gonna miss him once he leaves tho, he really is the best big brother we could ask for.

He’s also a future superhero apparently lol I love it when pathways are messed up with new objects, it always makes me laugh!

Clover wanted to show Aspen her toy ❤ it’s so cute when toddlers do that.

Sooo this is when the relative peace left my game lol it’s the twins birthday~ And we still have Hyacinth as an infant omg…

Also for some reason Gaia insisted on bringing Hyacinth along to age up the babies lol I actually told her to leave her on the playmat but what do I know right?

Happy birthday kids! And now we have three infants~ time to suffer for me lol.

To make things even better, Daisy got the Intense trait, so she was always fussing about something lol Dandelion got a little better with Wiggly, but these were just about to caouse chaos. You know, as twins do.

I checked Hyacinth to see what she was missing so we could age her up, and looks like she oonly needs to learn how to crawl! Quick Gaia, teach your child to crawl!!

Gaia: “shhhhh sleep tight baby.”

That’s not teaching her to crawl!… But I can’t get mad because look at how cute she looks ❤

She awoke from her nap and we got to work! I kinda love how unbothered Aspen looks here about his little sister crying on the background lol this kid is used to the chaos of his family.

While I was distracted working with Hyacinth, Clover actually maxed the potty skill, and is now ready to age up! I wanted to do it right away, but turns out that our cake got bugged somehow, and expired even while being inside the fridge *sighs* that cake was new!

And Gaia was taking a little break to take care of her needs, so we needed to wait a little longer to bake a new one. I ended up deciding to finish with Hyacith’s milestones so we could age both girls together.

I gotta say Hyacinth has the weirdest taste I’ve had in an infant so far lol she disliked both papaya and apple, but loved rice pudding and liked hummus lol!

Again, I have a little too much fun trying baby foods lol.

… Knox is being a drama king over here. He called Aspen to ask if he would like to visit since Knox knows he’s having a hard time. We said no because at this point I was pretty much trying to survive the rest of the update lol and he didn’t take it well at all.

I do feel kind of bad because well… Knox’s mom died… but we really couldn’t just leave it all in the middle of the infant caretaking!

Look: this is what we were dealing with at this point! both twins were dirty, always tired because they kept waking eachother up, Clover wanted attention and Gaia was very much about to pass out 99% of the time lol I really wanted to just run away from this savefile, but I knew if I did, I would be too scared to go back lol. So I kept pushing.

Aaaaand we finally did it!! I know Hyacinth doesn’t look super excited about it, but I certainly am lol! We’re having our first early toddler!

Also I’m not having three infants anymore, that was so awful *cries* Quick! to the stove! And let’s hope this time the cake does’t go bad on us for a long while lol.

aaaaaaand then this happened and I basically pulled all of my hair out *bangs head against table* My sims barely ever start any fires but of couuuuurse Gaia had to start two just in this chapter!

At this point I was basically:

But I mean…I had to take care of it anyways *sighs* at least Gaia isn’t afraid of fire anymore… so I’m expecting a total of 0 fires for next update! You guys have been warned!

Also apparently the fire went through the wall and instead of ruining the counters it burned the dollhouse… that’s just rude, what do you have against the kids?

Also it’s a shame because I have no more money after replacing the stove, so we’re not replacing the dollhouse until Gaia gets some time to finally work lol. But that will be a problem for future Salem! For now,, we’re growing some kids up!

Happy birthday to both Hyacinth and Clover! Aaaand I officially completed my goal for today!

Here we have our girls all grown up! Hyacinth looks super adorable with her puffy buns and glasses, and I think Clover is starting to show more of Geoffrey’s genes so far! We’ll see if those mix well with Gaia’s!

At first I was about to end the update after the birthdays, but again, I knew I needed just a little more peace around here before leaving lol so this is just a shot of Gaia taking care of Daisy’s needs and discovering she likes to pee while getting changed lol this is funny, because we actually learnt earlier that she also likes to pee while eating. Just a funny coincidence.

And after Daisy was sleeping finally, Gaia also took care of Dandelion to end the day! I had to show this to point at Dandy’s cute pink eyes he got from his father! I love the pink eyes ❤

And with this, I was finally sure enough that I could safely come back to the savefile later and don’t go crazy lol we still need to take care of some stuff with Hyacinth, but honestly, toddlers are a stroll on the park now lol so we’ll save that for next update, and go take a little rest for now lol.

I hope you had fun watching me deal with all this crazyness! Next time, we should be having Aspen finally turn into a teen lol it feels like he has been a child for forever already! Also, probably toddler twins, and hopefully, another single please! baby!

For now, thanks for reading, and take care everyone! See you soon!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started