Chapter 2: Learning the ropes

Hey guys! It’s been quite a while since the first chapter lol I want to apologize, I had this update practically ready for a week now, but I was to tired to complete it so… better a little late than never? lol.

Anyways, I’m very happy to be back with more of this challenge, I’ve honestly been having a lot of fun playing it, I already have another update played and just needing writing! But let’s focus on this one first.

Last time we met our matriarch, Gaia, and had the first two babies of the challenge, Aspen and Clover! I have not been paying attention to early birthdays so far because I’m still learning how infants work, but we’ll probably start working on that next time! For now, my priorities are just having more babies, and making some money lol we really, reaaaaaally need money.

Let’s jump in and see how the family is doing now~

This was the sight that greeted me when I started the game lol apparently now that Aspen can sit, he’s able to scoot around the floor and get into trouble when I’m not looking.

But my goodness he looks so cute! How did they looked at toddlers and went “I know how to make them even more adorable!”? How did they do that? Lol.

But anyways, Aspen had free reign downstairs because Gaia was working on Clover’s skills up in the ro. Infants really, really don’t like Tummy time lol I wish some of them enjoyed it sometimes.

And then it was time for bed for both little ones. I’ve been trying to see if one of them gets the ‘sleep through the night’Milestone since that was one of the possible criteria to age up, but it seems to be a little too random for my liking. We’ll do something else.

Awwwwn this is an adorable quirk. And one of the best ones I think! I’ve been lucky enough to not get the Hates wakeup time or Snuggly sleeper with the infants I’ve played so far, I think those seem to be the hardest ones, specially for a single mom with no teenagers lol.

As a funfact Clover’s other two quirks turn out to be peeing ones lol. Both the one that makes her pee while eating and while having a diaper change lol.

Now that Aspen can move a little bit more on his own, he gets a little extra freedom to play around ❤ I’ve been enjoying so much seeing Infants interact with all the toys.

I’ve been loving trying the baby foods in the high chair lol if bathtime is my favorite toddler thing, this may be my favorite infant thing so far.

In the end I decided things were looking good, so we could afford having another baby~ 

Am I completely ignoring the fact that I should be making money instead of having babies and that basically all the money we had was from one of those calls that tell you you inherited something lol? Yes. But it’s a baby challenge, let’s have babies and struggle~

Marcus came in and immediatly went yo take out the trash. Thanks Marcus! If this was another Challenge he would totally be a keeper!

But anyways, we were able get romance on pretty quickly, and we had baby #3 on the way!

Marcus was extremelly happy about the news lol good for him! Maybe his baby can move in with him once they grow up.

Lol if you read my stuff, you know that this is not the first time and probably won’t be the last that I forget to pay the bills even if I have the money lol at least it’s easy to fix.

Also, Knox calls us aaaall the time lol sorry Knox, we got what we needed, we can’t keep hanging out with you! We need to meet new people and make money for your kid! 

And definitely need to take care of said kid. Gaia Is much stronger than me lol I couldn’t deal with being pregnant and taking care of two children under the age of 3. I would combust lol.

Well, at least now it will be only one child under 3 for a couple days! I didn’t try to age up early the first two babies, but I think I will start on that for next update.

But anyways. For now, Gaia prepared a cake and little Aspen blew his candles~ or spit on them actually lol It was cute.

And we got our first toddler of the Challenge! Now that he’s a little older I think Aspen is slowly starting to show more of Knox’s features, we’ll see if that continues! Also he’s still, for some reason, blonde lol still no idea about that, I didn’t even change his hair as an infant to see it would change on it’s own, but no complaining I guess lol he’s a cute boy.

Also, he’s Fussy lol what fun for the first toddler~ and they interacted literally once and got the popup for the strict family dynamic, I don’t know how to feel about that lol I said yes tho, I like following what the game tells me.

We’ll see how it works for them. For now they both were way too tired, so a story before bed and time for a nap~

And I really meant a nap lol Gaia just had like… 2 hours of sleep before Clover was up and needing some attention. I can’t believe I decided to have more kids already lol. I know I’m gonna regret this.

In honor to his daddy Knox, I dressed Aspen on the cute little overalls from Eco Living ❤ I think he looks adorable. We also discovered that one his toddler quirks is light sleeper…that’s definitely not a favorite so far lol but as long as he doesn’t get the Hates bedtime one, I’m happy.

I gotta say Im sooooo happy Aspen is a toddler now tho ❤ he can entertain himself much more easily. I really never thought how independent toddlers were until we were introduced to infants and they totally were not lol!

Gaia keeps getting this sad moodlet everytime she talks to Aspen, and I just can’t help laughing lol I’m like “you’re literally just asking him if he wants to play or go potty, don’t be so dramatic woman”

Gaia got her third self-discovery, and she got the Family-oriented trait! I’m very happy with the traits she got honestly ❤ they are all perfect for the challenge!

Clover is sooooo cute ❤ she finally learnt to do tummy time on her own, and I just love watching her ❤

Since I don’t usually play with high chairs is very rare to me to have high chair pictures, but it’s another very cute interaction ❤ this challenge is gonna end me with cuteness overload.

This was my first toddler since the new pack, so I didn’t knew the slide was broken at this point, but I was heartbroken when I noticed lol at first I thought that maybe the whale one didn’t work like the other, so I exchanged them, but nope, neither of them were working.

I’m so happy that’s fixed now ❤

First time we get to paint something in this update lol It’s a volcano erupting, that’s what the household is gonna look by next update.

Gaia: “Would it kill you to be a little more positive?”

Maaaaaybe? You can’t never be too sure! Also I have more experience than you here! I know what to expect!
Gaia; *heavy sigh*

Look at these cuties ❤ I adore how Aspen is really a big brother to little Clover ❤ Infants are really the life stage we were missing here.

Also, awwwwwwn ❤ I love this! It’s so realistic lol I remember how my niece would get when her little sister started doing things she could do!

To make him feel a little better Gaia spends some one-on-one time with him eating dinner and watching tv after Clover is asleep ❤

Saddly this leaves her a liiiiitle too tired and we end up with another energy failure later that night lol no the first and probably not the last either!

Clover is trying some new foods now that she can sit, and this makes it clear that yeah, Aspen really was a picky eater lol I was wondering why infants didn’t get much hunger from this foods, but turns out that it was because he wasn’t eating a lot because he didn’t love them. Clover finishes everything Gaia gives her, even if she doesn’t like it.

We really need a better toilet lol this is already the second time it breaks and it always does when Gaia needs it!

Also, as you can see is Love day today! I think we should take advantage of it and look for our next donor sometime later!

Later, because she should be having her current baby sometime today, and because she needs to take care of her needs first. We start making some waffles for breakfast for both Gaia and Aspen.

And also a cute little bathtime for the little boy ❤ because you know how much I love them.

This woman just can’t sleep lol I really need to get working on her aspiratons so I can buy her one of the reward traits that help her not get tired.

Anyways, she was actually in labor in this picture! So the good thing about this is that she’s gonna get her needs fixed at the hospital! Let’s travel!

We called Marcus so he could panic, as usual lol then he left, as usual.

Also, I like the looks of our doctor, but he’s mean and evil lol not sure if I wanna deal with that just to have a pink haired baby.

Geoffrey, that’s sweet of you, but we have moved on and so should you lol we can’t have any more children with you!

Anyways, we moved to the baby we’re currently having lol and we welcome the second girl of the generation! This is Hyacinth!

I love the name Hyacinth, I just think it’s so cute and unique when it comes to flower names ❤

We barely got tho the house to drop Hyacinth and then went out again to take advantage of the filled needs to have that Love day date lol. I took Gaia to the local bar to see if we have some luck with the sexy mixologist my game loves giving me lol.

And bingo! We have our next donor! His name is Leslie White.

He’s a very handsome man honestly, loving the pink eyes! We took him to the Stargazer lounge in San Myshuno since it’s one of my favorite date spots, and they had a ggreat time!

I tried to do my usual trick of putting a woohoo spot during the date so we could get the baby-making part done ASAP, but for some reason they just couldn’t woohoo in the closet lol they would go in and out without any action. So we decided to end the date early…

And take Leslie home with us to get the important part of the deal done!

While that gets dealt with, enjoy this cute pic of baby Clover playing with blocks ❤ Infants playing with the toddler toys are just sooooo cute ❤

Aaaaaand we have another bun in the oven! We’re doing great on the challenge! quote me on this when I end up with multiples lol.

Leslie went home and we went back to ttaking care of the kids, and I melted when I saw Clover getting this moodlet because Hyacinth was crying ❤

And then I melted even harder because Aspen decided all on his own to go “entertain” his little sister so she stopped crying ❤ I love Aspen, he’s the best older brother we could have gotten!

Later that night we had another vampire visitor! Maybe Lilith told her brother about Gaia and he wanted to introduce himself lol I know having kids with Caleb is such a cliche for this challenge, but hey, he is quite beautiful lol.

But also he’s immortal so I think we can save him for later lol like Vlad, I really want Vlad kids.

Oh, my bad…I got super used to the fact my newborns didn’t use to wake up sims while crying for some reason that apparently got solved with the update lol so I put Aspen’s bed in the same room aaaand he wasn’t a fan. Even worse since he’s already a light sleeper!

I think I’m gonna need to build a new house soon lol a more child-oriented house if possible.

But that will wait to another time, because for now we have birthdays to celebrate~ And Looking at Gaia’s face, I think she’s ready for a little rest lol regretting this already Gaia? lol

Gaia: “having three kids under 5 and another one on the way kinda makes you reconsider your life choices. But we’ll be fine!”

Lol I still think is good that she’s so positive about it, we’ll see once we start having kids leave the house ❤ I’m still very excited to see Aspen as a teen. But that’s probably gonna take a while lol.

For now, we move to the current birthdays!

First is Hyacinth! And yes she’s in the tiny corridor so she would stop waking Aspen up lol sorry Hyacinth!

And little Clover gets to blow her first candles~ happy birthday girls!!

And here are they after growing up ❤ I’m still totally in love with Clover’s looks, I’m not seeing too many Landgraab genes so far, but we’ll see as she grows up! Clover is a Charmer toddler~

And Hyacinth on the other side got daddy’s black hair, so that’s a good start! She’s a very cute Calm infant, we’ll see how that plays out!

Aaaand while we didn’t do that much this update, this is were we’re stopping because you guys know how alow I usually play lol. Next time we should start getting some kids tho, and hopefully, some money finally lol I really screwed myself by not starting with programmig or writting for Gaia.

I hope you had fun with us today, and we’ll see eachother then!

Happy simming!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started